Loading Events

« All Events

The Canadian Forage and Grassland Association – webinar series

January 24 @ 10:00 am - March 20 @ 11:00 am

A reminder to join the CFGA/ACPF for its Winter Webinar for extension professionals series, launching tomorrow! This winter, the Canadian Forage and Grassland Association is hosting a series of webinars to help extension professionals working with producers. Running from January 24 – March 20, each session will have a 20–30 minute presentation with 15+ minutes for questions and discussion. Starting with the program design and the communications cycle, we then highlight speakers from national and provincial programs taking place across Canada. Each speaker will share their communications process, strategies, and learnings on promoting best management practice adoption in the agricultural sector.

Meeting Registration – Zoom

Agenda:
*January 24: Dr. Brooke McWherter, Strategic integration: considering BMP challenges with logic models in program design

*January 31: Dr. Brooke McWherter, Systems thinking for systematic planning: A tool.

*February 7 – March 20: Program highlights and learnings, featuring speakers from Ontario, British Columbia, Prince Edward Island, and more to come!

Time: 10-11 AM PST/ 11-12 PM MST/ 1-2 PM EST/ 2-3 PM AST

Note: Presentation recordings to be made available in English and French for registrants post-session.

 We look forward to seeing you!

Details

Start:
January 24 @ 10:00 am
End:
March 20 @ 11:00 am
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwodumtrzsqGdzHhtHQMtRlZvFCFknS3q0Q#/registration

Organizer

Canadian Forage & Grassland Association
Phone
403-485-5836
Email
communications@canadianfga.ca
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online Webinar